CAIP Awards

     One of the primary goals of CAIP is education and our desire to strengthen our industry.  With this in mind we are proud to provide assistance to students in the form of scholarship(s) to further their education in insurance or related fields.

     Applications are received from the Brantley Risk & Insurance Center at Appalachian State University and/or the Risk Management & Insurance Program of the Belk College of Business at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte.  The applications are reviewed by our Executive Board and the recipient(s) announced at our April Membership meeting.


The Willie Hood White scholarship award for 2019 is presented to:


Kimberly Aguirre

Appalachian State University


University of North Carolina Charlotte


Takarra Hall

East Carolina University

     Each year we honor two members of the Insurance Industry.  The membership nominates individuals they feel represent the Insurance Profession in an outstanding manner; this is peer recognition at it's best.


                                                               We are very proud to recognize and congratulate the 2017 winners:

2019 Insurance Professional of the Year

Cathy Burrell, CPCU, CIC, CPIW, AINS


2019 Associate of the Year

Eddie Hill